Everything Retail

About Us

Our mission is to be the industry leader in transforming retail real estate assets. PREP was founded in May of 2015 by Michael C. Phillips, co-founder of Phillips Edison & Company. Within Phillips Edison, the team deployed two strategic funds and one net lease income fund on behalf of friends and family investors. PREP now seeks to grow the net lease and strategic divisions on a separate and more specialized management platform. PREP’s management team focuses specifically on repositioning retail assets in the market, bringing a long history of acquisitions, development, merchandising, leasing and property management experience. PREP understands that the retail landscape is constantly changing; PREP’s specialized and nimble team combines deep knowledge of real estate fundamentals with detailed evaluation of consumer, market, and retail trends.


STRATEGIC INVESTMENTS

PREP’s Strategic Investments division targets opportunistic and value add retail assets in infill locations throughout the country. The asset classifications include power centers, malls and mixed use properties with a minimum size of 150,000 square feet. The team looks to reposition cash flowing value add investments and distressed assets requiring light or heavy redevelopment. Our highly experienced leasing team with exceptional retailer relationships adds value in countless ways, allowing us to grasp both the potential and pitfalls of retail and mixed-use properties.


NET LEASE INVESTMENTS

PREP’s Net Lease Investments division acquires well-located, primarily non-institutional grade, single tenant net leased retail properties throughout the United States. The team aims to acquire a diverse mix of tenant credit, uses, and geographies including auto parts, convenience stores, pharmacies, casual dining, quick service restaurants, banks, junior, mid, and big box retail, dollar stores, and medical uses in active retail markets. Our team benefits from PREP’s fully-integrated operating platform for acquisitions, dispositions, development, redevelopment, leasing and property management. Our focus is to identify sites with strong real estate fundamentals and improve the leases, terms or creditworthiness creating value in the assets and the portfolio.

Leadership

Led by an executive team with decades of experience in all aspects of retail acquisition, finance, development, leasing and operations, PREP is masterfully guided and poised for continued success.

Michael C. Phillips
Partner, Chief Executive Officer

Sara J. Brennan
Partner, Chief Operating Officer

Roy Williams
Chief Investment Officer

Mark Wilhoite
Chief Development Officer

Our Team

Acquisitions

Roy Williams
Chief Investment Officer
Office (901) 983-6301
roy.williams@pecorep.com

Chris Phillips
Vice President of Investments, Net Lease
Office (801) 415-4365
chris.phillips@pecorep.com

Mark Perry
Vice President of Investments
Office (435) 602-4721
mark.perry@pecorep.com

Bob Sherry
Vice President of Investments, Strategic Investments
Office (503) 538-1096
bob.sherry@pecorep.com


Finance/Asset Management

David Schorsch
Vice President of Asset Management
Office (513) 746-2612
david.schorsch@pecorep.com

Redevelopment

Mark Wilhoite
Chief Development Officer
Office (513) 956-5650
mark.wilhoite@pecorep.com

Lloyd Sova
Vice President of Development
Office (513) 746-2593
lloyd.sova@pecorep.com

 

Investor Relations

Tim Brennan
Vice President of Fund Management
Office (310) 424-8563
tim.brennan@pecorep.com

Danielle Ball
Investor Relations/Research Manager
Office (435) 602-4732
danielle.ball@pecorep.com

Leasing

Robyn Capuano Hays
Vice President of Leasing
Office (513) 824-7108
robyn.hays@pecorep.com

Fabiane Miller
Senior Director of Leasing
Office (513) 824-7103
fabiane.miller@pecorep.com

Jason Jarchow
Director of Leasing
Office (513) 338-2739
jason.jarchow@pecorep.com

Michelle Devlin
The Shoppes at Parma,
Office Leasing
Office (513) 824-7135
michelle.devlin@pecorep.com

Rusty Myers - Jones Lang LaSalle
Kenwood Collection,
Office Leasing
Office (513) 252-2158
rusty.myers@am.jll.com


Human Resources

Joe Kindt
Vice President of Human Resources
Office (435) 602-4729
joe.kindt@pecorep.com

Property Management

Ellen Prows
Senior Director of Property
Management
Office (513) 288-9130
ellen.prows@pecorep.com

Michelle Devlin
General Manager,
The Shoppes at Parma
Office (513) 824-7135
michelle.devlin@pecorep.com

Ed Callahan
General Manager,
Hanover Crossing
Office (781) 826-7386
ed.callahan@pecorep.com


Legal

Vivian Knight
Vice President of Legal Services
Office (513) 619-5045
vivian.knight@pecorep.com

Kendra W. Bowers
Real Estate Attorney
Office (435) 602-4718
kendra.bowers@pecorep.com

Careers

The continued growth of our company creates employment opportunities in every field of the retail real estate industry. Our employees are the heart of the organization, and we are committed to hiring, developing and keeping the best retail real estate pros in the business. Our currently available positions are listed below.

Vice President of Leasing – Cincinnati, Ohio
Office Coordinator – Parma, OH